Blessings in Taking a Chance

“Why not go out on a limb? That’s where the fruit is.”

~ Mark Twain

 

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. ~ Galations 5:22-23

When one year folds into another, it’s always a time of reflection and even a time of transition. Let this time of change stretch you, mold and shape you. It can be scary and feel unsteady, but that’s just what God needs in order to ensure you trust Him throughout the whole process. This ensures that the changes that result remain throughout the year and into the rest of your life.

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17

complacency

 

Taking chances, going out on a limb in our personal and even professional lives develops our character, changes, transforms, and stretches us as people and more importantly as believers. God created us to be creative individuals, not carbon-copied, boxed up replica’s of the next person. Step out there today, try something NEW! Do something NEW! Switch your routine, start a new activity, take a different route to work, change your overall career! Anything is possible, just DO IT! Never stop improving yourself, your life, and the lives of those around you. Progress is how we thrive. To thrive is how we edify our Creator, by living the best life possible that is pleasing to Him, using every individual and unique skill He has given us.

 

“From the depths of your own heart admire your own virtuous actions and those of others. Take joy in the good things you have done in this lifetime.” ~ The 14th Dali Lama.

 

joy

 

 

My Personal Journey “out on the limb” : Over 10 years ago, as I prepared to embark on that journey called “higher education” ie. college. I was told to pick a career path that will allow me to do something that I didn’t mind getting up and doing everyday for the rest of my life! At 31 years of age, I believe I have finally found it! “Every day I wake up and move to the beat of my own heart, my own breath, and my own rhythm. I set my own pace, and do the things I love. I create, teach, and train for a living, and to me that’s all that matters because I change lives in the process as with each day is yet a chance to edify, honor, and live for the Creator that lives in me, for its in Him where I live, love, move, and have my being” ~ The Joy is in the Journey

 

creativeme

 

~ HAPPY NEW YEAR ~

~Avodat Elohim Ministries~

CandiceMaria ~ Memoirs of a Missionary